The management of Edison

Edison is equipped with an Executive Committee who leads the company’s strategic development.
The Executive Committee is chaired by the CEO and it is made up of the eleven Directors of the functions through which the company is organized.

Marc Benayoun


Born in Tarbes (France), on the 26th of August 1966, he graduated at Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Economiques et Commerciales (ESSEC) in Paris. In 2009 he joined the EDF Group and became responsible for all the gas activity since January 2016, when he took the office of CEO of Edison. From 1st of July 2019 he was appointed Group Senior Executive Vice President responsible for the Customer, Services and Regional Action business unit of the EDF Group and became Chairman of Edison.


Nicola Monti


Born in Varese, on 6th July 1962 and holds a Degree in Civil Hydraulic Engineering at the Politecnico of Milan.

He joined Edison in 1999, later assuming responsibility for the Exploration & Production division and then Power Asset and Engineering division. From 1st of July 2019 he held the position of Chief Executive Officer of the Edison Group.

Pier Giuseppe Biandrino

Legal & Corporate Affairs

See more

Giovanni Brianza

Strategy, Corporate Development & Innovation

See more

Didier Calvez


See more

Giorgio Colombo

Human Resources & ICT

See more

Maurizio Malusardi


See more

Nicola Monti

Exploration & Production

See more

Cristina Parenti

External Relations & Communication

See more

Marco Peruzzi

Sustainability, Institutions & Regulation

See more

Massimo Quaglini

Gas & Power Market

See more

Paolo Quaini

Energy & Environmental Services Market

See more

Marco Stangalino

Power Asset

See more

Pierre Vergerio

Gas Midstream, Energy Management & Optimization

See more


M. Fortis

(Vice Pres.)



Organization Chart 0.03 MB download
ZIP 0.03 MB All documents